Saturday, December 19, 2009

No Officiating Changes in Six Nations 2010 rugby

Six Nations 2010 rugby will play out with the standard four officials per game and without replay, after the FIFA Executive Committee opted against introducing any changes to the current officiating system.  The controversy over the match officials stems from the France V Ireland Six Nations Qualifier where Thierry Henry handled the ball while setting up the winning goal.  Ireland's appeals for a replay and then later to be included as a 33rd team were dismissed outright.  

French played their first Five Nations Championship in 1910, four years after their first test match against New Zealand. The French were the whipping boys of the tournament during those early years, losing repeatedly to the home nations sides. The French were banned from the tournament in 1932 when the sport threatened to go professional in France.

The French next participated in the Five Nations in 1947. It took them a further eight years to secure their first Five Nations championship, which they shared with Wales in 1955, before they came of age and won their first outright title in 1959.

In the years since France claimed its first championship title, the French have become a powerful force in the tournament, winning almost half of the Six Nations rugby tournaments played since 1955. The French are also the only team in the tournament’s history to have won back-to-back championships whilst fielding an unchanged team.

2009 was the year of the Irish as they finally won the Grand Slam for the first time in decades to claim the Six Nations rugby triumph. Ireland proved they were the best team on show and they will be looking to build on that success in 2010 by claiming the Championship once again.

France and Ireland once again competition of rugby in Six Nations

Corporatehospitalitygroup has provide this Six Nation Hospitality

France V Ireland Hospitality on Sat Feb 13, 2010 at 17:30

Top Irish players include Mike Gibson, Willie John McBride, Tony O'Reilly, Keith Woods, Fergus Slattery, Ollie Campbell, Tom Keirnan and current superstars Brian O'Driscoll and Ronan O'Gara.

For more detail visit on

Rugby Hospitality: For this match sports hospitality is available form corporate hospitality group. Corporate hospitality introduce a variety of Corporate hospitality Packages. They provide 100% security and privacy to customer Information. You can reserve your rugby hospitality with confidance and with fear.

For upcoming sports information please visit Corporate Hospitality Events

Book your Six Nations Hospitality Six Nations Hospitality

Bookmark and Share

No comments:

Post a Comment